A Rose Petaled Double Sword

The Lord gave me this poem to share with all of you.

I think it’s a beautiful way of portraying our Lord and savior Jesus Christ and how He provides us comfort and salvation when we are lost, justice for when we are hurting, and tender conviction and forgiveness when we’re sinful.

He truly is the rose petaled double sword; both beautiful and piercing. This poem has brought me closer to Him in His fullness and I pray it will also bless you.

A Rose Petaled Double Sword by God through Crystal Boggs

I can’t prevent hell from coming.

I can’t pull heaven down, to come to me right now.

There’s nothing my eyes can do.

Nothing my mind can agree to.
It’s all in your hands.

I’m choosing today to let the walls down.

And let you do what you find it necessary to do.

Do as you will my spirit is still.

Mold me which way you will.

Tears are falling on the cheeks you made

My circumstances, have not changed.

On my own I move a step to the front

Then miles back, the way I left

If I surrender all You promise,

Not to leave me the way I left.

So come back home to where my heart is,

My Lord I can do nothing of myself

So come back home to where my heart is,

My Lord I can do nothing of myself

The enemy is on the horizon his claws are scratching your word in tears, from out my heart

The name of Jesus my first love sends him away, and here we are

Standing heart to flesh closer than we were 

Oh, the sweetness of my savior

Standing closer to me right now, than ever before we were

Voiceless I kneel before you, arms raised in surrender fair

Eyes closed so glad my saviors found my soul here, bare raised up to see

Surrendering my hold on all things temporal

As I am, He has, raised me

Clearly it is you are, as you stand remaking who I am

You are the Potter and I am the clay, being molded in your hands.

I’m home where once I had only, the coldness in my bones

If only I had surrendered sooner, quicker would I have known

The feeling of heart to flesh that is, the nearness of my Lord

Compassion and power, love and justice.

The rose petaled double sword.

All that He is, now inside of me.

The rose petaled double sword. 

All that He is, now inside of me

The rose Petaled double sword.

2 thoughts on “A Rose Petaled Double Sword

Leave a comment